Power of Planets in Astrology: Understanding Their Influence

Cosmic River

Planets in Astrology

The Power of Planets: How Each Planet Influences Our Lives and Personality

Astrology has been in practice for many centuries. Astrology has been believed to have a deep influence on our personality and lives. From Neptune’s dreamy influence to Mars’s blazing energy, each planet has its unique energies that can reveal our strengths, weaknesses, and most importantly, our lives as a whole.

In this blog, we will explore the degrees of planets in astrology and the associated symbols. We will also look into the planets in Vedic astrology and the impact they create on us.

Planets in Astrology

In astrology, each planet has a certain degree connected with it that represents its position at the time of a person’s birth. The degree of a specific planet can provide an understanding of how it affects our lives.

Like a person with Venus at ten degrees Taurus, is likely to be more driven towards material comforts and pleasure. Similarly, a person with Venus at 25 degree Taurus, is likely to be more interested in aesthetics and beauty. Therefore, planet symbol astrology is important to understand to know about their energies and how they impact our lives.

Planets in Vedic Astrology

In Vedic astrology, planets are regarded as deities that have distinctive energies which affect our lives. Based on the planets’ position in our birth chart, each of them impacts us differently and can provide valuable insights about our lives.

The planets in Vedic astrology are the Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn with two additional planets- Rahu and Ketu. Both Rahu and Ketu have considered planets that tend to disrupt our lives depending upon various factors.

How Each Planet Influences Our Lives and Personalities

The placement of planets in our birth chart can reveal a lot about our lives and personalities. This is how each planet influences our lives:

Sun: The Core of Our Universe

In astrology, the sun represents our key personalities. It is the source of energy and spiritedness and it is linked with Leo’s sign. People born with this sign have a strong sense of self and are ambitious and confident.

Moon: The Emotional Landscape

The moon demonstrates our instincts and emotions and is related to Cancer. It is the nearest celestial body that has a deep impact on our behaviors and moods. People born with this sign are initiative, nurturing, and sensitive.

Mercury: The Messenger Planet

Mercury is regarded as the planet of communication and is associated with Gemini. These planets control our ideas, thoughts, and the way we express ourselves. People with Gemini signs are usually adaptable and curious to learn and try new things. The position of Mercury in our birth chart shows our communication style and how we perceive information.

Venus: The Planet of Love

Venus is known to be a planet of love, pleasure, and beauty. It is associated with Taurus and Libra. Venus dominates our friendships and romantic relationships. People with the Taurus sign enjoy finer things in their lives while those with the Libra sign focus on creating balance in their relationships.

Mars: The Warrior Planet

Mars is the planet of aggression and energy. It is related to Aries and rules over our ambition and drives. People with Aries signs are always quick to action, and confident. The placement of Mercury in our birth charts shows how we deal with challenges in our lives.

Jupiter: The Planet of Expansion

Jupiter is regarded as a planet of abundance and growth. It is associated with Sagittarius and controls our education and spirituality. People with this sign have a thirst for knowledge and are adventurous. Jupiter indicates our likeness for success and the areas of our lives where we may experience growth.

Saturn: The Taskmaster Planet

Saturn is known to be the planet of discipline and responsibility. It is related to Capricorn and controls our lives and life goals. People born with this sign are ambitious and focused on attaining their goals. The placement of Saturn indicates how we face challenges in our lives.

Uranus: The Planet of Change

Uranus is the planet of change and innovation. It is associated with Aquarius and controls our eccentricity. People with this sign are usually natural rebels and innovators. Uranus in the birth chart tells about our unique quality and ability to accept change.


The various aspects of planets in astrology play a significant role in our lives. By learning the planet symbols astrology, one can gain greater compassion, empathy, and self-awareness for ourselves and others. With The Cosmic River’s services, you can explore the planets in astrology to have a better understanding of them. Our services include Reiki healing, Matrimonial Advice, Past Life Regression, Face Reading, Tarot Card Reading, and many more. Unlock the secrets of planets with us now!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *